Often asked: Batla House Case?

Who is Sanjay Kumar Batla House?

Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP) Sanjay Kumar is informed that his team have cornered 5 university students in L-18, Batla House, who might have been involved in the 13 September 2008 Delhi bombings, the responsibility for which was claimed by the terrorist organisation “Indian Mujahideen” (IM).

Who died in Batla House?

The operation resulted in the deaths of two terrorists and one police officer, Inspector Mohan Chand Sharma, with the remaining terrorists arrested. Batla House encounter case.

Batla encounter
Casualties 3 (1 Police Inspector and 2 terrorists) killed

What is the real story of Batla House?

The encounter had taken place in September 2008 between the Delhi police’s Special Cell and Indian Mujahideen operatives at Batla House in Delhi’s Jamia Nagar just days after a serial blast had rocked the national capital, in which at least 26 people were killed and 133 injured.

Who is the most decorated police officer in India?

A highly decorated police officer, having highest 10 President Medal for Gallantry in India Sharma was posthumously awarded the Gallantry medal, Ashoka Chakra Award India’s highest peacetime military decoration, on 26 January 2009.

You might be interested:  Often asked: Which Face Is Good For House In India?

Who killed Mohan Chand Sharma?

Batla House case: Delhi Court awards death penalty to Ariz Khan for killing inspector Mohan Chand Sharma. A Delhi court Monday awarded death penalty to Ariz Khan for the murder of police inspector Mohan Chand Sharma in the 2008 Batla House encounter case.

Is Batla House hit or flop?

Batla House Hit Or Flop: Classification Matrix

Classification Matrix
Collections Amount in INR Crores
< 60 Crores Flop
60-70 Crores Average
70-85 Crores Clean Hit

Who is Ariz Khan?

Ariz Khan, who has been awarded death penalty for the murder of Delhi Police Inspector Mohan Chand Sharma in connection with the sensational 2008 Batla House encounter case was allegedly associated with the Indian Mujahideen. Saif surrendered before police.

Who is Sanjay Kumar Delhi Police?

About. Sanjeev Kumar Yadav is the Deputy Commissioner of Police, Special Cell, in Delhi. He has worked in dacoit affected area in Chambal region and also in Naxalite affected areas in Bastar, MP. He has successfully accomplished various operations that have earned him various awards, and recognition.

Who escaped from Batla House?

In 2013, one Shahzad Ahmed, who, too, had escaped the Batla House shootout with Khan, was convicted and sentenced. Two of their accomplices, Atif Amin and Mohammed Sajid, were killed in the incident. A third, Mohammed Saif, was arrested from the location.

What really happened in Jamia Millia Islamia?

On 13 December 2019, the students of Jamia Millia Islamia University undertook a march to the Parliament protesting against the CAA. According to the students, police attacked the peaceful protesters with stones and batons, in which several students were injured. The students then retaliated with stones.

You might be interested:  How To Maintain Clean House?

Who is the cop of India?

List of Indian police officers

Name Acclamation Highest Rank
Ranjit Shekhar Mooshahary NSG, BSF DG
Sangram Singh Bangalore Underworld ACP
Sanjeev Tripathi Traced Sikh Separatists Director, RAW
Shankar Bidari Bangalore City, Veerapan Mission (Intelligence) DG & IGP

Who is the senior most IPS officer in India?

Senior IPS officer Subodh Kumar Jaiswal is new CBI director | India News – Times of India.

Does DSP salute SDM?

Does DSP salute SDM? DSPs are gazetted officers too like SDMs. Both SDM (Sub-Divisional Magistrate) and DSP (Deputy Superintendent of Police) are recruited through State civil services. Therefore, A DSP never salutes an SDM.

Related posts

Leave a Comment